Spriteloq Physics Test

Continuing to test my 30 Day Free Trial of Spriteloq, I wanted to see how well the physics properties work.

My first step was to export my movie clips in Flash as individual .swf files.

Flash Movie Clips
Flash Movie Clips

I then imported the .swf files into Spriteloq and created paths around each object.

Spriteloq Shape
Spriteloq Shape

I published out the spritesheet and implemented it into my main.lua file, which I created in TextMate and opened in CoronaSDK.

main.lua
main.lua

I included the ‘loq_profile’ tag, which allows you to monitor performance. I thought this was a nice feature of Spriteloq to include.

Loq Profiler
Loq Profiler

I then ran the app in normal mode and debug mode so you could see the shapes that I drew in Spriteloq.

Debug Mode
Debug Mode
Normal Mode
Normal Mode

Overall, it was a very easy way to get from Flash movie clip phase to CoronaSDK with physic properties added. I’m liking what I’ve seen so far.

Leave a Reply

