Tutorial Writing and Presentations

Yesterday I officially became a tutorial writer for RayWenderlich.com. My first tutorial will debut on the site on Monday, September 17 at 11:00am EST and will cover how to create an interactive eBook App using Kwik 2.0 beta. It’s a long tutorial, but it will let you create an eBook app even if you don’t have any experience with apps, coding, Kwik, etc.

Sample of the book I’ll teach you how to create

I was a little hesitant to write tutorials for Ray’s site, since I use it myself to learn Objective-C, but he assured me that some of his readers were asking for tutorials other than the usual Xcode ones. My next tutorial will be an introduction to CoronaSDK/Lua coding, which I hope to get published within the next few months.

Also, on Saturday, September 29 at 12:00pm, I’ll be speaking at the first NEPA BlogCon. I’m going to be covering a wide range of mobile application and blogging subjects. Pretty much anything the audience wants to know, I’ll do my best at answering their questions. Plus, I’ve got a few Corona Labs stickers to give way at the event so if you’re in the northeastern Pennsylvania area, get your ticket and stop in to say hi.

Buy a Ticket
Leave a Reply

