Photoshop CC 2014 3-D Model

On June 19, I wrote a post about how I created a little 3-D model of my logo in Photoshop CC 2014 and had it sent to Shapeaways to be printed (see June 19 post). 19 days later and it just arrived.

GP Animations 3-D Model
GP Animations 3-D Model

When I checked their website to see the progress of it, I saw that they started offering faster, cheaper shipping options after I had already paid for mine. Oh well.

The 3-D model fits in the palm of my hand, and as you can imagine by looking at it, it’s pretty flimsy since it’s such thin lettering. Still, it’s cool that I was able to create it with a couple clicks of a mouse. It was a fun process to test out, but in all honesty, I don’t foresee myself wanting to do 3-D printing in the future until it gets much cheaper.

Leave a Reply

